St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 349 Maryland Fair Scheduling Act

OPPOSE

March 14, 2023

Delegate C. T. Wilson, Chairman Economic Matters Committee Room 231, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Wilson:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **OPPOSE** HB 349 - Maryland Fair Scheduling Act which was heard in the Economic Matters Committee.

We oppose HB 349 and urge an unfavorable report. We do not believe this legislation will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/075

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney